Today… is a very important day

February 16, 2010

21 years ago on this day, the birth of a girl who will soon be known as “Celia” occurred.

Happy 21st, Celia!

For those of you who don’t have the privilege of knowing Celia, let me describe what I’ve seen of Celia from the last 3 weeks of her 21 years that she’s been alive. I met Celia right in tow next to Jenny in London. We had met during the “Meeting AIFS students” cocktail hour the first night we arrived, and we ended up sitting next to each other during Wicked. She (along with Jenny) seemed totally nice but a little quiet (or maybe that’s just compared to my eager outgoingness) and after the next time I hung out with them I left feeling like potential future AWESOME friendship. Clearly blondes like to stick together, we’ve been hanging out a lot ever since! From Choco Cafe to the Moravian wine cellar and braids and getting matching splatterpaint leggings from H+M, Celia is a great person to have around. Hahaha and all the Czech boys LOVE her! She always gets grabbed by the Czech guys when we’re out dancing and sends us “help me” looks but usually I just keep dancing and laugh. Celia even came back Saturday night after the ’80s/’90s with bruises on her arms where all the boys tried grabbing her to dance haha.
This story reveals two very important and relevant things:
1) Czech boys are creepy.
2) Celia is a babe.

Celia is just so clever and sweet, and while most of the time she’s super quiet, she will suddenly say something outrageous and hilarious.

So –
Celia, I hope your day is as awesome as we all think YOU are and even though we have that horrible Czech class today, it will be over soon and I can’t wait to hang out with you tonight!

4 Responses to “Today… is a very important day”

  1. hannahkaty said

    So I am Celia’s friend from home (not trying to be a total creep) and I agree with this post. Celia is a babe, in Prague, America, or wherever. But this is great, I laughed out loud when I read it. Hope you are all having a good time in Prague!

    Best,

    Hannah Katy

Leave a Reply

